Namibia

- User reviews
User Rating
83 Reviews
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Write a User Review
Rating Breakdown
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
0
1 star
0
Sort by: 1-10 of 83 reviews
By ronmcbride66 from United KingdomGB
| 65 years of age or older | Experience level: 2-5 safaris
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: September 2016  -  Reviewed: 8 Jan 2017

The country is vast and sparsely populated. It is SAFE. The road system is good. The country has an amazing diversity with vast sand dunes, coastal experiences along the Skeleton Coast, beautiful mountains and Etosha. Accommodation ranges from camping, guest farms and lodges, some of which are really top-of-the-range: one at Doro Nawas, may have 7 light aircraft on its airstrip. Trips thus can be self-drive or fly-in ... or a personal guide can drive visitors around. The experience is breath-taking. The urban centres of Windhoek and Swakopmund are interesting with a pleasant ambience.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Ben from United KingdomGB
| 20-35 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: November 2016  -  Reviewed: 10 Dec 2016

Namibia - 3 Day Desert Safari

We did the 3 day desert Safari. Had a fantastic time - this is certainly an experience not to miss. The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. The food was good. As someone who hates camping, I found this part of the trip tolerable. Shower block was clean.


Link to this review 1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes | No

By Eduardo Canut from SpainES
| 20-35 years of age | Experience level: 2-5 safaris
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: September 2016  -  Reviewed: 8 Nov 2016

Is a country full of contrasts and ideal to make your own self drive dream trip. Best place on earth to see black rhinos (Okaukuejo waterhole, the best waterhole on earth). Other places like Aus (wild horses) or Erindi private game reserve are very very recomendable.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By mymaroundtheworld from SwitzerlandCH
| 20-35 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
not rated
Visited: May 2016  -  Reviewed: 16 Oct 2016

Namibia was incredible, the nature is nothing short of spectacular. We loved Etosha National Park and, quite a bit farther south, Walvis Bay, but there's so much more to see. The infrastructure in general is great for Africa, so if this is your first time on the continent, this is a great place to start.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By s_andreja from SloveniaSI
| 35-50 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
not rated
Visited: June 2016  -  Reviewed: 15 Aug 2016

My first motivation when coming to Namibia was not to go on a safari, but rather to see the desert - and Deadvlei in particular.
In Namibia, you can see spectacular landscapes and great wildlife, while enyoing almost the same comfort as at home.
By renting a car you have the to plan as you go and make stops at every turn.
Nambia is ideal for desert lovers and everybody that enjoys wide open spaces. It is ideal also for animal lovers who enjoy seeing all kinds of animals and are not only after the big 5. Those will definitely not be dissapointed.
Ideal also for photographers, with varied landscape and nice colours.
Family friendly, for seniors and families with small children alike.

Link to this review 1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes | No

By darthdracir from SwitzerlandCH
| 20-35 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
not rated
Visited: June 2016  -  Reviewed: 7 Aug 2016

Savana, wildlife, desert, red dunes, everything on the same trip. Safe country, even though someone tried to "help" me at an ATM in the capital, you'll be just fine if you follow the basic rules. On a second visit I'd have no problem on self-driving around either. Competitive prices comparing to other African destinations.

Link to this review 1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes | No

By Jill Scoby from United StatesUS
| 50-65 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: April 2016  -  Reviewed: 2 Aug 2016

An incredible wild, rugged country. It felt like it was not particularly well known to American, European or Asian tourists (except Germans!), so each of our experiences was blessed by a lack of crowds, groups, tour buses, etc. The country is huge, so three weeks seemed like almost too short of a time to see all that we had on our itinerary -- I would LOVE to return and spend more time at each one of the places we visited. I will say that Etosha National Park and the San Bushman immersion experience at Fiume Bush Camp were truly the pinnacle of a trip that had nothing but highlights!

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Ian Robertson from United KingdomGB
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
not rated
Visited: February 2016  -  Reviewed: 6 Jul 2016

Namibia is a very beautiful destination and has some of the greatest wildlife parks in Africa. It is also a very clean, orderly and safe destination. Highly recommended.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Faivre Jean-François from FranceFR
| 65 years of age or older | Experience level: 2-5 safaris
Rating
Visited: April 2016  -  Reviewed: 24 Apr 2016

Namibia is a wonderful country

Many many animals, always sun, beautiful lodges, hearty and delicious meals............... A memorable trip !

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Anant from United StatesUS
| 35-50 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
not rated
Birding
Visited: February 2016  -  Reviewed: 23 Apr 2016

Etosha National Park is fantastic - we spent 13 hours driving ourselves through the park from sunrise to sundown, saw all kinds of amazing animals, at a total price of roughly $10 US.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SafariBookings Expert Panel

Our panel of 22 experts wrote a total of 930 reviews about the countries and parks we cover.